Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops

book and bookselling related stuff.
i've written some books about this sort of thing.
new book: the bookshop book is out autumn 2014
more about that at www.jen-campbell.co.uk
Good morning!

Good morning!

sleeping dogs & a book tour

Happy weekend, folks! I hope you’re having a good one. Mine consists of writing, emails, press stuff for The Bookshop Book, tea, cake, and this little one sleeping beside me:

I thought I’d put up a blog post letting you know where I’m heading on my Bookshop Book book tour! These are the dates that have been confirmed. There will be more. If you’d like to get in touch with me about doing an event, you can drop me an email. 
If you’re near any of these places, please do come along - it would be lovely to see you :)


Sunday 5th October 2014
Wigtown Book Festival
3pm talk about The Bookshop Book, Q&A and signing. Buy tickets.

Monday 6th October 2014
Book Corner, Saltburn-on-sea
7pm-8:30pm: booksigning and meet the author event.

Saturday 11th October 2014
Special event in London
details to be announced

Tuesday 14th October 2014
West End Lane Books, London
7:30pm. Talk, Q&A and signing.

Wednesday 15th October 2014
7:30pm-9pm: Waterstones Castle Street, Norwich
Chat about ‘The Bookshop Book.’
Tickets are £6 or £4 for concessions and loyalty card holders, with £3 redeemable against a purchase of the new book on the night. Refreshments will be provided.

Thursday 16th October 2014
Blackwell’s Oxford
‘Will Bookshops Exist in 100 Years?’ A discussion with Jen Campbell and Mark Forsyth. 7pm. More details here.

Saturday 18th October
Ebb and Flo Bookshop, Chorley
- more details soon

Tuesday 21st October 2014
Waterstones, Hampstead
evening event - more details soon

Wednesday 22nd October 2014
George Bayntun Bookshop, Bath.
7pm talk and signing. Tickets £6.

Wednesday 29th October 2014
7:30pm: The Big Comfy Bookshop, Coventry.
Fargo Village, Far Gosford Street, Coventry, CV1 5EA
Audience Q&A and signing.

Friday 7th November
Much Ado, Sussex
evening event - click for details

Monday 10th November
Hull Literature Festival
- more details soon

Monday 17th November 2014
Shakespeare and Company, Paris
- more details soon

Thursday 20th November 2014
Beccles Books
- more details soon.

Thursday 27th November 2014
Rossiter Books, Ross-on-Wye
- more details soon

Saturday 6th December 2014
Pritchards, Merseyside
- more details soon.

The Bookshop Book: Sneak Peek!

Today I got to hold copies of The Bookshop Book for the first time. (Good news, folks: the book smells delicious!)

Here’s a little sneak peek…


The Bookshop Book is out on the 2nd October. Details are here. You can pre-order signed copies (shipping worldwide) here

A lot of you have been asking when The Bookshop Book will be available in America. I’m afraid that we don’t have a North American release date yet but when we have one, I will let you know straight away. In the mean time, if you’d like to, you can buy a signed copy shipped direct to you from me. All details are here: http://jen-campbell.blogspot.co.uk/2014/08/signed-copies-of-bookshop-book.html x